Book by phone: +1 (619) 296-1000

3543 Ocean Front Walk - The Sand Castle

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3541 Ocean Front Walk #B San Diego, CA 92109 United States

3 Night Minimum During Off Season / 4 Night Minimum During Holidays


7 Night Minimum mid-June through mid-August with check in and out on Saturdays only

>

Monthly Reservations Welcome


This home does not allow pets and does not have air conditioning. The elevator is non operational.


This unit has a maximum occupancy of ten (mix of adults and children) and is not suitable for more than 9 adults. Please keep this in mind while booking the unit.


Upon entering this beautiful space, one notices the attention to detail in all of its furnishings, art and accessories. Every item in this residence was designed by the award-winning design team, Friedman and Shields. The ivory travertine floor and light interior is accented by jewel tones, giving this well appointed condo a luxurious feel. A fully furnished kitchen with a built-in table offers ample space for working and seating located in the heart of the home. Lovely commissioned artwork appears throughout. The bedrooms are thoughtfully designed with custom bed treatments and the finest linens. The master bedroom and bath offer the resident a serene, elegant sanctuary. Lounge chairs and seating on the balconies offer a place to enjoy the beautiful ocean views and sunsets. The condo, located on the second floor, has both stairs accompanied by the two car garage. There is a King bed in the master bedroom, Queen in both the second and third bedrooms, and bunk beds in the fourth bedroom with a Full on the bottom, Twin on top, and pull-out Twin trundle underneath.


Exquisite newer four bedroom , two and a half bath second floor ocean front luxury condo. You will not find a better location on the beach, and there are three separate patios and views of the ocean from most rooms. Professionally decorated with high quality furnishings throughout. Granite counter tops with marble flooring and designer couches. A real gem! Deluxe state of the art kitchen open to the dining area. If luxury is a must, then this is the unit for you!


Parking is limited throughout the Mission Bay area. Please be sure the vehicle you bring will fit in the designated garage, please contact us with any questions.The 2 car tandem garage measurements are: 6'7" H x 8'1" W x 34' L.




GUEST FEED BACK


"The place is beautiful. The neighborhood is non- threatening when you
travel alone making our stay exceptionally wonderful. The kitchen being
fully stocked to support gourmet cooking was a welcome surprise. We look
forward to more stays here in the near future.

Thank you very much!"

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 2005
Unit Code 3543OFW
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 4 Bedroom second floor ocean front condo. 3 separate patios, Views from most rooms. One of the finest condos on Mission Beach. professionally decorated with all of the ammeneties one could need for an awesome vacation., 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1717 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, Professionally Decorated, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Fireplace, HD Flat Screen TV, Stereo System, Television, Keurig Coffee maker and Coffee
Kitchen blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Garbage Disposal, granite countertops, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Family Balboa Park, Beach , Lego Land, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Wild Animal Park
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping
Culture Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Hotel Del Coronado, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1328 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 30 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great location, Beautiful spacious condo, no AC

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia H from Peoria, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is very nice and spacious with 4 bedrooms. The location is perfect - right on the beach but not near public parking so the beach isn't as crowded. Having the bunks and trundle in one room worked well for the kids. The tandem garage was convenient to keep beach chairs and bikes on the ground level n addition to the car. The only downside was the condo does not have air conditioning and in August it can get hot. The condo is equipped with many fans to help with air flow, but on a hot day it can be uncomfortable.

  •  
  • Relaxing Beach Escape

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Whitney S from Farmington, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Great location in the heart of Mission Beach. The property was very nice and clean. We were on the second floor and there was no marking on the building so it was a little hard to find at first. We ended up renting beach chairs and buying a football for the kids to play with. Didn’t realize until the last day that their are these items in the garage. Would have been helpful if the binder inside outlined this along with grocery stores in the area that deliver.

  •  
  • July 4th week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Encino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A great time a in great area

  •  
  • Beautiful ocean front retreat!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location and fantastic accommodations. Perfect for our weekend trip to see the water and enjoy the beach.

  •  
  • Birthday Rentall

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonja R from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was an amazing property to spend a long weekend. There were seven of us ladies celebrating a couple birthdays and this property was perfect. It was luxurious, fully supplied, Had a beautiful view of the beach and a big room the living room for us to sit around and enjoy our wine. I plan to return as soon as possible.

  •  
  • April Trip Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience for our annual trip. You couldn’t beat the location or the space. The condo was very well kept and in great condition. The only drawback is that each level (3 total) are owned and managed separately. We had some discourteous neighbors above, but a mild annoyance at best and didn’t detract too much from our total experience. Great place and I’d recommend to anyone looking for a great time in San Diego.

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 4 had one of the best vacations in this beautiful condo right in the beach. Awesome location right down the walk from Belmont Park, yet it still felt so private. This condo was clean and had everything we needed. We had a great time here and are already looking into when we can rent here again.

  •  
  • Best VRBO ever

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan D recommends this vacation rental

    This place is the best ever. Clean, perfect location, great surrounding neighbors and the most spectacular view of the ocean.

  •  
  • Outstanding VRBO-

    Stayed 31 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan D recommends this vacation rental

    This VRBO is a great location, has great amenities, and is run by an outstanding property management team.

  •  
  • Fall Break!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this property! Very clean and large! Lots of room and lots of beds! Loved how we could watch the kids playing at the beach from the deck. Would definitely stay there again!

  •  
  • Ocean Front MB

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julia H from Northridge, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A very nicely designed and equipped unit located close enough to walk to breakfast! It has more storage than most homes. A cool feature, I watched the surf break from the master bedroom SHOWER. All the bedrooms had good televisions. Some of the windows wouldn't open but most did.

  •  
  • Amazing Memories

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica C from Summerfield, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location, nice decor, great views

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation home!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    My group (2 couples, each with their children) LOVED this vacation home! The location is perfect. It's just between 2 busier areas to the north and south, so it's not as loud and crowded. But it's in walking distance to PB, Belmont Park, bars, restaurants, etc. The house was furnished very nicely, was VERY clean, and the view is simply amazing. Your front yard is the beach. Perfect for families with children. Loved it and can't wait to return.

  •  
  • Our Wonderful Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phyllis L from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was wonderful. The layout of the condo met our needs. The location was breathtaking. The amenities were overwhelming. The kitchen had every thing we needed. The property was very clean and eye appealing. The managers of the property went the extra mile to accommidate my famile. The first property we rented, two months ago when we arrived we found out we had been "scammed", another management. The managers of this property worked with me and was able to get us into this property. I will have no problem recommending this property to anyone. Our next stay, I will contact this manager. We were in walking distance of everything we needed. My son's birthday was on the August 3rd, he loves Joe"s Crab Shack, we walked to it. It was great. To wake up each morning , open the blind's, and be greeted by a view of the ocean was awesome. Thank You To The Property Managers.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2015

      Phyllis, We are so glad to hear what a wonderful time you had staying here! I am very glad that we were able to work together to turn a negative into a positive and allow your family to have a fantastic time while staying in San Diego. We would love to see you again - come back and stay again next year! :) -Genevieve

  •  
  • Family time well spent

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan R from Encino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We are going back next year, that says it all.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Catherine S from Dallas, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We were a group of 9 staying for 3 nights. House was exactly as promised; well-stocked, clean, and very comfortable. The location was perfect and the owner was very hospitable. We were exceptional pleased and will be returning! Strongly recommend.

  •  
  • Beautiful View of the Ocean, Quieter Beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen P from Chanhassen, MN recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was in clean, excellent condition, very comfortable, with a fully stocked kitchen for meal prep and comfy beds. Located half way between Mission and Pacific beaches meant no crowding on the beach. Bike rental at Cheap rentals got our family around easily to the local restaurants, shops and ice cream. Loved staying here! Great sunsets!

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Fort Mitchell, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic Experience. Property is in a great location, is very well maintained, and offers ample room for all.

  •  
  • 8/27 - 8/31 Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    It was great!

  •  
  • Summer vacation rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent, overall. Kids complained about lack of fans in their rooms. Some came in to sleep with us.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2014

      John, Sorry that your kids complained about lack of fans because there are ceiling fans in every room. But we could' ve provided you with a floor fan of some sort. Next time just let us know.

  •  
  • Best views on the boardwalk!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Friendly staff, wonderful accommodations, great follow up with any questions or issues with residence. The folks at San Diego Vacation Rental were awesome to work with. Found exactly what we needed and helped us thorough the simple process. I will see them next summer.

  •  
  • Would be perfect with a few changes

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    great place, great week except for the constant pounding of footsteps from upstairs.Also there was only one router so wifi only worked in front rooms (not in back bedrooms).

  •  
  • Beautiful Place to Stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary AB, Canada recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loved this condo and it's location! Beautiful,spacious condo with a gorgeous view! Hope to be back again soon!

  •  
  • Excellent location - SDVR staff were GREAT!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill C from Dubai, UA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful upscale, clean, prime accommodations. Waking up to the fresh air, morning surf and dolphins, and ending the day with picturesque sunsets was more than we could have imagined.

  •  
  • Ocean Walk at it BEST

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred U from Waverly, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed on the walk several times. The Sandcastle was what we were looking for! Clean --Roomy----Handy..Elevator that works would be nice but will come back if it doesn't

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don B from Navato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    All was great Love the place

  •  
  • thanksgiving

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    laura r from jupiter, FL recommends this vacation rental

    was great!

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2012

      Thank you for chosing San Diego Vacation Rentals and Realty, we appreciate your business and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will always call us in the future for all you vacation rental needs!!!!

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed two locations and used this one as our gathering place so it is spacious for dinner for 18! Loved the location, view and ease of use.

  •  
  • Great views on Mission Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Des Moines, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Our first visit to SoCal for family including adult daughter and son and their spouses. The property has great location -saw dolphins every day and surfers ever present. Some of the furniture is showing wear but still comfortable. Was generally clean although not spotless. Kitchen large with ample pots,pans etc. Layout was great for us but may be less than ideal for a family with small children as some bedrooms are remote from master. Also be aware the location was fairly noisy at night. SDVR was great - we would recommend them and will use them if we return to SanDiego area.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.778996,-117.253076
Cal BRE 00905339

San Diego Vacation Rentals 4150 Mission Blvd. Suite 151 San Diego, CA 92109 +1 (619) 296-1000 info@sdvr.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon